Smiling is like a breath of fresh air

Laughter is a precious gift that gives me a feeling of well-being. Luckily I have a husband who triggers my laughter buttons.

Reading is another treat. Let me share with you something that made me smile recently, reading ‘The Rosie Project’:

‘Jesus addresses the angry mob who are stoning a prostitute: ‘Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.’ A stone flies through the air and hits the woman. Jesus turns around and says, ‘Sometimes you really piss me off, Mother.’

It is the little things that make life precious. M-R http://margaretrosestringer.com/2014/04/08/so-whaddya-like/has asked on her blog what is meaningful and what do we like? There are so many facets of life; I don’t know where to start. Laughter and humour are just the beginning.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/07/daily-prompt-make-me-smile/

16 thoughts on “Smiling is like a breath of fresh air

  1. Sarah

    Yes it’s humorous how concerns such as this one begin looking extremely trivial compared to the world news. Another chapter of the cold war, the actual authentic war that erupts, Russia-China gas deal axis… Nonetheless here we’re with our social media problems, – can we ever see the planet has changed? I’m not declaring everything you write about is unimportant, Iam declaring that a certain amount of detachment is balanced. Thanks, Sarah @ http://phyto-renew350e.com/

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Make Me Smile | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Spontaneous Instincts” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Pingback: The Top Ten Things That Make Me Smile | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Make Me Smile | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt: Smile | The Wandering Poet

Leave a comment