Two right feet, or left, as the case might be:

What are the things you need to do within 30 minutes of waking up to ensure your day gets off on the right foot? What happened the last time you didn’t do one of these things?

(This prompt was inspired by a suggestion from kimscaravelli. Thanks!) Ben Huberman

Being left- handed may influence which foot is the right one to step onto getting out of bed!

If I don’t stop to do my exercises in bed before I step out, the day is set for disaster. A prolapse is a common condition for the older woman, but it can be managed. A distasteful subject, I can hear you say! When little Jack comes into the bedroom and suggests breakfast, now that he’s six, I can say, ‘I need to do my ‘tummy exercises’ before I get up.’ This he understands and patiently waits.

When the grandchildren were younger, I’d rush from bed at the first squeak and pay the price later. Pain rushing to the nether regions would alter my whole demeanor. Grumpiness is not a quality grandchildren need to remember. So, exercise it is, at the beginning of the day, the end and once in between, if given the opportunity. Sitting in a movie or being driven in a car are both perfect opportunities for these subterranean activities.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/two-right-feet/

 

 

14 thoughts on “Two right feet, or left, as the case might be:

      1. bkpyett Post author

        Coca cola has not been part of my life, nor my children’s lives. I guess my father telling me it would rot my teeth, may have had something to do with this!! All Tasmanians had rotten teeth, without Coca cola!! 🙂

        Like

  1. bkpyett Post author

    Coffee making exercises are strenuous Gerard, but rewarding too! You did make me smile with your last comment. I’ve never read Dr. Spock… so have missed out on ‘proper’ childrearing methods!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. gerard oosterman

      Dr Spocks books on bringing up children was the bible for couples in the sixties and seventies. It was very against punishment and believed kids should be allowed to do anything and free to follow every whim, including rioting and throwing bricks. Children were guiding the parents. He himself at a later stage admitted he had it wrong on some issues.

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
      1. bkpyett Post author

        I had my first child in 1970, and I guess because I was living in non English countries at the time, didn’t get tempted. I did meet children who had been introduced to this way of thinking, and didn’t admire the outcome! Balance in all things is my motto!!

        Like

  2. gerard oosterman

    Well, I get up without any exercise and I am here to tell the tale. Coffee making is hard work unscrewing the perculator , filling its little container, switching the gas. Sugar not one but two cups, milk, stir…it just goes on and on.
    If grumpy when the grandkids are here… a good smack also goes a long way.. Dr Spock had it all wrong!. 😉 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a comment