Rather personal:

‘These Horns Were Made for Tooting’ is a rather provocative title, or is this my Australian way of looking at things? What comes to mind is the size of rather excessive boobs.

Having been rather over endowed, much to my consternation and loathe rather than love, I chose to have a breast reduction. It is the only bodily part I’ve chosen to alter, (apart from crown tooth replacements). Even so, the doctor didn’t remove enough for my liking and she didn’t tell me that they would grow back again. So for all the suffering of having an operation, I wouldn’t recommend such drastic measures, unless you are really desperate, or are able to constantly diet to maintain the new you.

ATT000065

These Horns Were Made for Tooting, daily post by Ben Huberman

Today, show something you love about yourself—don’t be shy, be confident! —but that few other people know about you or get to see very often.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/these-horns-were-made-for-tooting/

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Rather personal:

  1. Cynthia Jobin

    Female breasts…is there any body part more ripe with “meaning” and emotions positive and negative? I have always hated having to be preoccupied with them, from worries about size, to the great harnessing discomfort of bras, to the fascination of males, to the pink ribbons on everything for breast cancer “awareness”, (as if we weren’t aware!)… It can make one feel like a freaking cow! I can understand your wanting that surgery, Barbara, and am sorry it was such a disappointment. It sounds like you have made a certain peace with the problem, though, and it must be good to just talk about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. bkpyett Post author

      Cynthia, I loved all of your comments, especially the part of feeling like a freaking cow! The op was to reduce pain and strain on my shoulders, as I’d had a broken collar bone that took 18 months to mend. You are right, it’s a thing of the past that I’ve just had to come to terms with. ❤ Your comment also reminded me of my grandmother hauling herself into a salmon corset that was laced up the front. I'd sit and watch with fascination as she dressed.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. bkpyett Post author

        and thank you for your kind words! It’s rather a taboo here, but I was so looking forward to be without the hooters, so it was a disappointing procedure for me.

        Like

  2. kanzensakura

    And now you know the why of why boobs are called hooters in the US. There is even a rrstuarant named hooters. Their logo is an owl with huge round eyes with round circles in the center. Bless your heart, to go through surgery. I didn’t know they’d grow back either.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

