Quote for today:

This exercise has been suggested by myathiestblog as an alternative to the word prompt, suggested by WP.

Single statements are evocative. What do the following quotes evoke? Choose one or all. Incorporate them into a narrative, or discuss their meaning, etc. etc. Use them however you wish.

‘I’m an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but I’m on my way.’

~Carl Sandburg

‘Any time you see a turtle on top of a fence post, you know he had some help.’

~Alex Haley

‘I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity.’

~ Edgar Allan Poe

http://myatheistblog.com/2015/03/14/quotations-1/

 

I shall choose the first quote today and just add some photos a friend sent via e-mail. I think they could each be relevantimage001.

‘I’m an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but I’m on my way.’image010

Thanks to Mr. Athiest for these great suggestions.image0191919image0212121Thanks to the anonymous photographer for these wonderful shots.image002

9 thoughts on “Quote for today:

  1. Pingback: 50 Posts! | The Blog Propellant

  2. Pingback: 50 Posts! | The Daily Prompt Alternative

  3. Pingback: My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

