Another old letter:

Brenda, my mother's letter to her father 1920s

My mother’s letter to her father 1920s

page 2

page 2

This letter amuses me, as it mentions my Grandmother’s bad driving. So it wasn’t just when she was older that her driving was bad. Once my Grandmother had 5 grandchildren in the car and had a crash. The other car turned over, and the man was furious because his fishing rod was broken. Luckily no-one was hurt. The lady living in the corner house took us in and gave us a glass of cordial. (sugar for shock).

8 thoughts on “Another old letter:

  1. bkpyett Post author

    My mother kept them, so it was a treat to discover them. I guess her mother must have kept them for her. I treasure them! Thanks Mishka for your comment. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  2. bkpyett Post author

    They are fun, aren’t they! I guess I felt my siblings, if they choose, can download them. (I think only one brother looks though!) At least the letters will be kept on file now, as they are fragile.
    I haven’t done the same for my own children, having destroyed so much, have you?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

