Happy Sunday:

A friend sent me this e-mail, for those amongst you, like me, not terribly sport oriented:

A blonde gets a job as a physical education teacher of 16-year-olds.

She notices a boy at the end of the field standing alone, while all the other kids are running around having fun kicking a football. She takes pity on him and decides to speak to him.

“You ok?” she says.

“Yes.” he says..

“You can go and play with the other kids you know” she says.

“It’s best I stay here.” he says.

“Why’s that sweetie?” says the blonde.

The boy looks at her incredulously and says:

“Because I’m the goalkeeper!!!”

22 thoughts on “Happy Sunday:

  1. Johna126

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include almost all significant infos. I’d like to see more posts like this. cdecddagdaed

    Like

    Reply
  2. M-R

    I got it, too, from my mate over in Perth. I laughed like anything, and then thought “I can’t post it because they’ll think I’m being blondist !” – but you can, because everyone knows you’re not an irritable, intolerant old fart !!! [grin]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. bkpyett Post author

      I’m not really blondist, as I said above, my friend who sent it used to be blonde and taught physical ed. training. I thought if she sent it, I’d risk it too. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
      1. bkpyett Post author

        Not so! You are the most able computer person, not to mention great writer, so nothing silly about you. As far as fart-er that I’m yet to find out! πŸ˜›

        Like

Leave a Reply

